Articles on the 20 Mysteries of the Holy Rosary

The Mysteries of the Rosary

The Five Joyful Mysteries
1. The Annunciation (Humility)
2. The Visitation (Charity)
3. The Nativity of Christ (Love of God)
4. The Presentation (Purity)
5. The Finding of the Christ Child in the Temple (Obedience)

The Five Luminous Mysteries
1. Baptism of Jesus (Openness to The Holy Spirit)
2. Wedding at Cana (To Jesus through Marry)
3. Proclaiming The Kingdom of God (Repentance and Trust in God)
4. Transfiguration (Desire for Holiness)
5. Institution of The Eucharist (Adoration)

The Five Sorrowful Mysteries
1. The Agony in the Garden (Repentance)
2. The Scourging at the Pillar (Mortification)
3. The Crowning with Thorns (Humility)
4. The Carrying of the Cross (Patience)
5. The Crucifixion (Love our enemies)

The Five Glorious Mysteries
1. The Resurrection (Faith)
2. The Ascension (Hope)
3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit on the Apostles (Zeal)
4. The Assumption (Happy death)
5. The Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven. (Love for Mary)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s