20160411 Saint embraces final year

Before the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of Mary in 1937, St. Faustina made a very special novena, praying 1,000 Hail Marys each day.
She wrote, “Where there is a will, there is a way. Apart from recreation, I have only prayed and worked. I have not said a single unnecessary word during these days. Although I must admit that such a matter requires a good deal of attention and effort, nothing is too much when it comes to honouring the Immaculate Virgin.”
On the solemnity, Our Lady appeared to Faustina and said, “I desire, My dearly beloved daughter, that you practise the three virtues that are dearest to Me, and most pleasing to God. The first is humility, humility, and once again humility; the second virtue, purity; the third virtue, love of God. As my daughter, you must especially radiate with these virtues.”
Through St. Faustina, Our Lord encouraged souls to go to confession. He said, “Write, speak of My mercy. Tell souls where they are to look for solace; that is, in the Tribunal of Mercy. There the greatest miracles take place (and) are incessantly repeated.
“To avail oneself of this miracle, it is not necessary to go on a great pilgrimage or to carry out some external ceremony; it suffices to come with faith to the feet of My representative and to reveal to him one’s misery, and the miracle of Divine Mercy will be fully demonstrated.”
The final year of St. Faustina’s earthly life was 1938. On Jan. 1 she wrote, “Welcome to you, New Year, in the course of which my perfection will be accomplished.
“Thank You in advance, O Lord, for everything Your goodness will send me. Thank You for the cup of suffering from which I shall daily drink. Do not diminish its bitterness, O Lord, but strengthen my lips that, while drinking of this bitterness, they may know how to smile for love of You, my Master.”
One day St. Faustina asked Our Lord, “Why are You sad today, Jesus? Tell me, who is the cause of Your sadness?”
Our Lord answered, “Chosen souls who do not have My Spirit, who live according to the letter and have placed the letter above My Spirit, above the Spirit of Love. I have founded My whole law on love, and yet I do not see love, even in religious orders. This is why sadness fills My Heart.”
On Jan. 28 Our Lord said, “My daughter, write down these words: all those souls who will glorify My mercy and spread its worship, encouraging others to trust in My mercy, will not experience terror at the hour of death. My mercy will shield them in that final battle.”
“My daughter, encourage souls to say the chaplet which I have given to you. It pleases Me to grant everything they ask of Me by saying the chaplet. When hardened sinners say it, I will fill their souls with peace, and the hour of their death will be a happy one.”
One day St. Faustina entered the chapel and the Lord said, “My daughter, help Me to save a certain dying sinner. Say the chaplet that I have taught you for him.”
She began to say the chaplet and saw a man dying in the midst of terrible torment and struggle. The rays from Jesus’s Heart enveloped the dying man, and he peacefully breathed his last. St. Faustina understood how very important the chaplet was for the dying.

Leave a Reply

