20160328 Saint received messages of mercy

St. Faustina stayed at the hospital in Pradnik from Dec. 9, 1936, to March 27, 1937.
On March 1, Our Lord let St. Faustina knew how displeased He was with a talkative soul. He said, “I find no rest in such a soul. The constant din tires Me, and in the midst of it the soul cannot discern My voice.”
On March 15, St. Faustina experienced the bitterness of the passion of Christ and understood the horror of sin.
The Lord said her, “I want to give Myself to souls and to fill them with My love, but few there are who want to accept all the graces My love has intended for them. My grace is not lost; if the soul for whom it was intended does not accept it, another soul takes it.”
St. Faustina returned to the convent in Krakow on March 27. On April 4 (the Sunday after Easter) Our Lord said to her, “Souls who spread the honour of My mercy I shield through their entire lives as a tender mother her infant, and at the hour of death I will not be a Judge for them, but the merciful Saviour.
“At that last hour, a soul has nothing with which to defend itself except My mercy. Happy is the soul that during its lifetime immersed itself in the Fountain of Mercy, because justice will have no hold on it.”
On June 6, Our Lord said, “Let the greatest sinners place their trust in My mercy. They have the right, before others, to trust in the abyss of My mercy.
“My daughter, write about My mercy towards tormented souls. Souls that make an appeal to My mercy delight Me. To such souls I grant even more graces than they ask. I cannot punish even the greatest sinner if he makes an appeal to My compassion, but on the contrary, I justify him in My unfathomable and inscrutable mercy.
“Write: before I come as a just judge, I first open wide the door of My mercy. He who refuses to pass through the door of My mercy must pass through the door of My justice.”
St. Faustina moved to Rabka on July 29. However the climate of Rabka made her feel more ill, so she returned to Krakow on Aug. 10. During her stay in Rabka, St. Joseph urged her to have a constant devotion to him.
He told St. Faustina to say daily the Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be, and Memorare. St. Faustina recited the requested prayers and felt St. Joseph’s special protection.
Our Lord taught St. Faustina to begin the Novena to Divine Mercy on Good Friday. The Chaplet of Divine Mercy was to be prayed for nine days before the Feast of Mercy. Our Lord said, “By this novena, I will grant every possible grace to souls.”
St. Faustina was taught to bring a different group of souls to the Heart of Jesus on each day of the novena: day 1: all mankind, especially sinners; day 2: priests and religious; day 3: devout and faithful souls; day 4: pagans and those who do not yet know Christ.
Day 5: heretics and schismatics; day 6: meek and humble souls and little children; day 7: those who especially venerate and glorify the Mercy of God; day 8: souls in purgatory; day 9: lukewarm souls.
Because of her poor health, on Sept. 6 St. Faustina’s assignment was changed from gardener to gatekeeper.
Our Lord said to her, “My daughter, I am always with you. I have given you the opportunity to practise deeds of mercy which you will perform according to obedience. You will give Me much pleasure if, each evening, you will speak to Me especially about this task.”

Leave a Reply

