20160321 Saint pleads for souls in hospital

From December 1936 to March 1937, St. Faustina stayed at the hospital in Pradnik. One night St. Faustina was awakened, and she knew some soul was asking for prayer.
The next day she entered a ward and saw a dying person. She learned that the agony of that person had begun at the time when she had been asked for prayer. Faustina heard a voice in her soul: “Say the chaplet which I taught you.”
She knelt beside the dying person and prayed the chaplet. Suddenly the dying person opened her eyes, looked at Faustina, and died with extraordinary peace.
God the Father told Faustina, “At the hour of their death, I defend as My own glory every soul that will say this chaplet; or when others say it for a dying person, the indulgence is the same.
“When this chaplet is said by the bedside of a dying person, God’s anger is placated, unfathomable mercy envelops the soul, and the very depths of My tender mercy are moved for the sake of the sorrowful Passion of My Son.”
On Dec. 13, 1936, St. Faustina made her confession to Father Andrasz. She had been looking forward to this confession, for she had not been to confession for more than three weeks.
When Father Andrasz gave her absolution, his figure suddenly became diffused with a great light, and St. Faustina saw Jesus. At first she was a bit uneasy, but after a while peace entered her soul.
With the permission of her doctor, Faustina spent the Christmas holidays in the convent. During that time she made her confession again to Father Andrasz. The priest told her to say the chaplet as her penance.
During the chaplet, a voice said, “Oh, what great graces I will grant to souls who say this chaplet; the very depths of My tender mercy are stirred for the sake of those who say the chaplet.”
On Jan. 8, 1937, Faustina offered the whole day for dying sinners. After receiving Holy Communion she asked the Lord Jesus the special favour that all the people that would die that day would escape the fire of hell.
Our Lord replied, “My beloved daughter, you have come to know well the depths of My Mercy. I will do what you ask, but unite yourself continually with My agonizing Heart and make reparation to My justice.
“Know that you have asked Me for a great thing, but I see that this was dictated by your pure love for Me; that is why I am complying with your requests.”
Before Lent St. Faustina wrote to her spiritual director, asking permission to perform some little mortifications during Lent. In the afternoon of Ash Wednesday (Feb. 10, 1937) she received a letter from the priest giving permission to perform those mortifications.
The Lord said to her, “You will receive a greater reward for your obedience and subjection to your confessor than you will for the practices which you will be carrying out. Know this, My daughter, and act accordingly: anything, no matter how small it be, that has the seal of obedience to My representative is pleasing to Me and great in My eyes.”
On Feb. 15, after she had received Communion, Our Lord said, “It is when you submit yourself to My will that you give Me the greatest glory and draw upon yourself a sea of blessings.”
On Feb. 22, Our Lord said, “Pray for souls, that they be not afraid to approach the tribunal of My mercy. Do not grow weary of praying for sinners. You know what a burden their souls are to My Heart. Relieve My deathly sorrow; dispense My mercy.”

Leave a Reply

